Pollinator Links

Honey Bee and Swarm Removal

Bee Health

Minnesota and Regional Hobby Beekeeping Associations

Group Region Location Website
Crow River Beekeepers Club Metro Hutchinson facebook.com/crowriverbeekeepersassociation/
Honey Bee Club of Stillwater Metro Stillwater honeybeeclubofstillwater.blogspot.com/
       
Minnesota Hobby Beekeepers Association Metro St. Paul UMN campus mnbeekeepers.com/
Scott County Beekeepers Metro Prior Lake facebook.com/pg/ScottCoBeeKeepers/posts/
St. Louis Park Beekeepers Association Metro St Louis Park facebook.com/groups/SLPbeekeepers/
West Metro Bee Club Metro Long Lake ottenbros.com/bee-club/
Tri County Beekeepers Association Central St. Cloud tricountybeekeepers.com/
North Central Beekeepers Association North central Brainerd Facebook page
Lake Superior Beekeepers Northeast Duluth facebook.com/groups/349753138422694/
NE Minnesota Beekeepers Association Northeast Cloquet and Duluth www.nemnba.org/
Ripple River Bee Club Northeast Aitkin facebook.com/Ripple-River-Beekeepers-Club-131120424114084/
Red River Valley Beekeepers Northwest Fargo/Moorhead redrivervalleybeekeepers.weebly.com/
South East MN Beekeepers Association Southeast Rochester semnbeekeeping.org/
Northwest Iowa Beekeepers Club Southwest Okoboji, IA facebook.com/Northwest-Iowa-Beekeepers-Club-717401331710393/

State and Regional Beekeeping Associations

National Beekeeping Associations

International Beekeeping Associations

Other University of Minnesota Sites

Universities

USDA Labs

Departments of Agriculture

Trade Journals

Other sources of great information

MN Beekeeping Suppliers

We do not recommend nor endorse any specific vendor. This is a list of known beekeeping suppliers in Minnesota. If you know something that should be added to the list please email us.

Company name Region in MN Location Website Contact Sells
Beau's Bee Yards, LLC Central Sartell, MN beausbeeyards.com 320-333-0069 Bees
Bolton Bees Metro & Central Hugo & Menhaga, MN boltonbees.com 651-728-1539 Bees
Ames Farm Metro Watertown, MN amesfarm.com via the website Bees, queens, classes
Bare Honey Metro Minneapolis, MN barehoney.com 612-716-7073 Bees, beekeeping equipment
FieldStone Apiaries Metro Elco New Market, MN fieldstoneapiaries.com 952-461-4728 Bees
Heriloomista Metro North Branch, MN heirloomista.com via the website Specialized hive design, workshops
Miss Bee Haven Metro Hugo, MN missbeehavenmn.com via the website Specialized beekeeping tools
Natures Nectar Metro Oakdale, MN natures-nectarllc.com 651-242-2233 Bees, queens, beekeeping equipment, extractor rental
Otten Bros. Garden Center Metro Long Lake, MN ottenbros.com 752-473-7232 Bees, beekeeping equipment
Rusch Farms, LLC Metro Hutchinson, MN ruschfarms.us 320-583-0041 Bees, beekeeping equipment
Silko Bee Farm Metro Prior Lake, MN silkobeefarm.com 952-212-6853 Bees
St. Croix Bee Metro Taylors Falls, MN stcroixbee.com 715-808-7635 Bees, queens, beekeeping equipment
Bar Bell Bee Ranch Northeast Squaw Lake, MN barbellbee.com/products 218-659-4469 Bees
Buck's Busy Bees Northeast Brainerd, MN bucksbusybees.com 218-330-4627 Bees
Mann Lake LTD Northeast Hackensack, MN mannlakeltd.com 800-880-7694 Bees, beekeeping equipment
Propolis Hive Company Northeast Kerrick, MN propolishive.com 651-403-9230 Beekeeping boxes
B&B Honey Farm Southeast Houston, MN bbhoneyfarms.com 800-342-4811 Bees, beekeeping equipment
Homestead Honey Farm Southeast Dennison, MN homesteadhoneyfarm.com 612-490-1590 Bees, queens
The Bee Shed Southeast Oronoco, MN thebeeshed.com via the website Bees
Miller Manufacturing Company   MN miller-mfg.com/beekeeping-supplies.html 800-260-0888 Beekeeping equipment
The Beez Kneez   MN & WI thebeezkneezdelivery.com 612-806-2582 Extractor sales, classes